Term Dates and Closures

Key Dates

Please click on the links below to access term dates for the relevant year.

HOLIDAY DATES 2019-2020

CHANGES TO MAY BANK HOLIDAY 2020
Please be aware that next year’s May Day bank holiday has moved from Monday 4th May to Friday 8th May so that it coincides with the anniversary of VE day.

Following consideration by Cabinet the term and holidays for 2019-2020 have been determined.

Outwood Academy Carlton will be closed to students on the following days for INSET:

Monday 02 September 2019
Tuesday 03 September 2019
Friday 20 December
Friday 17 July 2020
Monday 20 July 2020

INSET Days 2020/2021

Outwood Academy Carlton will be closed to students on the following days for INSET

Tuesday 01 September 2020
Friday 18 December 2020
Monday 19 July 2021
Tuesday 20 July 2021
There will be one further INSET day to be confirmed at a later date.

Please see links to Academic Year Calendars below.